Sunday, 3 November 2019

7.30pm, Kelso Old Parish Church, TD5 7BH

Anna Fedorova Piano

Toru Takemitsu

Uninterrupted Rest

Alexander Scriabin

Sonata-Fantasia No.2

Sergei Rachmaninoff

5 preludes: Op. 32 No. 5, Op. 23 No. 5, Op. 23 No. 4, Op. 32 No. 12, Op. 23 No. 2

Kensaku Shimizu

Japan, the Beautiful and Myself

Nikolai Medtner

Two Fairy Tales

Pyotr Tchaikovsky

Concert Suite from the ballet The Nutcracker

25,000,000 You Tube hits

Now topping the charts on You Tube with an unbelievable 25 million viewings for Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto, Anna has also made over 35  chamber music appearances  in Holland’s principal concert hall the Concertgebouw and she is still under 30.  She is one of the leading piano stars in Europe.

Anna made her first appearance in Kelso in March 2015 when she was given a rapturous reception. She came with the principal double bass of the Concertgebouw orchestra who joined her for a surprise encore.

Her programme will be focused on the Russian  and Japanese repertoire, and includes a wonderful transcription of  Tchaikovsky’s  Nutcracker by Michel Pletnev and a number of preludes by Rachmaninov, the composer who has made her name.


Payments taken by credit or debit card via PayPal.

2019/20 Season: